This Is Real

This is real. It is really happening. Right. Now.

I repeat these words to myself constantly. I have to remind myself that I’m not living in an alternate reality. This is me. I am as real as it gets, and I’m in the moment every moment. I won’t filter anything, and I will be blatantly honest about everything. This blog won’t hide from what’s uncomfortable, and it won’t dress up what’s ugly. It also won’t diminish the beautiful. I will tell you in real time everything that makes up the beautiful wreckage that is my life. I’m a woman in the middle of a divorce who is madly in love with Jesus. If you want to join me in the twists and turns of my journey, be warned. THIS IS REAL.

 

2 thoughts on “This Is Real

Leave a Reply

